North Dakota Banner Banner - visit
North Dakota Legendary - visit

Advisory Board Meetings Announced

Monday, March 17, 2014

Outdoor enthusiasts are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department advisory board meeting in their area.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams

Date: To be announced – 7 p.m.

Location: Montana Dakota Utilities, Williston

Host: Pheasants Forever

Contact: Peggy Lokken, 572-7825

Advisory board member: Jason Leiseth, Arnegard, 586-3714


District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux

Date: April 14 – 7 p.m.

Location: Wildlife Club House, Turtle Lake   

Host: Turtle Lake Wildlife Club

Contact: Steve Seeger, 448-2448

Advisory board member: Vacant


District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward

Date: April 1 – 7 p.m.

Location: Senior Citizens Center, Makoti

Host: Hiddenwood Sportsmen’s Club

Contact: Erik Rensch, 726-5660

Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281


District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh

Date: To be announced – 7 p.m.

Location: American Legion Hall, Walhalla

Host: To be announced

Contact: Steve Gapp, 265-2448; David Gapp, 218-289-0321

Advisory board member: Ronald Houdek, Tolna, 262-4724


District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill

Date: April 7 – 7 p.m.

Location: Auditorium, Finley

Host: Finley Wildlife Club

Contact: Brian Tuite, 789-0930

Advisory board member: Duane Hanson, West Fargo, 367-4249


District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark

Date: April 7 – 7 p.m.

Location: Eagles Club, Dickinson

Host: Southwest Anglers

Contact: Curt Decker, 225-6315

Advisory board member: Dwight Hecker, Fairfield, 575-4952


District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner

Date: April 8 – 7 p.m.

Location: Chatque Room, Lake Region College, Devils Lake

Host: Lake Region Sportsman Club

Contact: Tom Rost

Advisory board member: Tom Rost, Devils Lake, 662-8629


District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells

Date: April 8 – 7 p.m.

Location: VFW, Valley City

Host: Dakota Valley Fowlers Club

Contact: Joshua Wert, 757-619-6117

Advisory board member: Joel Christoferson, Litchville, 973-4981