APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT/NON RESIDENT
OUTFITTER/GUIDE LICENSE

GUIDE AND OUTFITTER LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE

RESIDENT NON RESIDENT
1. HUNTING GUIDES $100 $400
2. HUNTING OUTFITTER $250 $2000
3. HUNTING OUTFITTER $500 N/A

Large acreage (over 10,000 acres)
4. FISHING OUTFITTER $100 $400

S. HUNTING OUTFITTER
DAY LEASE PERMIT $200 $200

6. ADD FISHING OR HUNTING
AUTHORITY TO LICENSE $50 $200

Application must include documentation of the following items:

1.- Copy of Standard First Aid Certification- Hunting Guide & outfitter (must remain
current for the entire license year);

2.- Copy of CPR Certification- Hunting Guide and Outfitter (must remain current for
entire license year);

3- For Hunting Guide- Letter from Outfitter/employing the Guide;

4.- For Outfitters- Certificate of Insurance issued to the Department from your
Insurance Company;

5.- For Hunting Outfitters- List of land where services will be provided to include Name
of Lessor or owner, acreage, and county of land;

6.- For Hunting Outfitters- List of land day leased or freelanced on for previous year by
acreage and county;

7.- For initial applications proof of experience (guide- must list 3 years of hunting in
North Dakota; Outfitter need to show two years as a licensed guide);
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APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT/NON RESIDENT
OUTFITTER/GUIDE LICENSE YEAR

& North Dakota Game & Fish Department, Licensing Division
100 N. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095
Phone: (701) 328-6335
SFN 6068 (Revised 12/2014)

All fields are required to be completed.

1 RESIDENT HUNTING OUTFITTER [ NON RESIDENT HUNTING OUTFITTER
[] RESIDENT HUNTING GUIDE [] NON RESIDENT HUNTING GUIDE
[] RESIDENT FISHING OUTFITTER [ NON RESIDENT FISHING OUTFITTER

1 RESIDENT OUTFITTER LARGE ACERAGE [ DAY LEASE PERMIT

If an outfitter application is for a business association, list name here
(See requirements on page 3 of this application form)

Name of Applicant: Date of Birth: Sex: Height:

Address: Weight: Eye Color: | Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4: *Social Security Number (required see below):
Telephone day/evening/cell: ND Driver’s License No. or Nondriver Photo Id (Resident only):

List complete previous addresses within the last 5 years:

List all criminal law convictions & all game or fish offenses; list dates & location where committed:

By signing below, I certify that all the information provided on this application including the attachment
documents are true and correct; I have not been convicted of a state or federal criminal game or fish offense
within the last three years from the date of this application; I am not under suspension or revocation for hunting
or fishing in this or any other state and that I am eligible for the license applied for; and if this application is for
a resident guide or outfitter license, I am eligible and have met the residency requirement by having lived and
maintained a residence within this State for the immediate Six Months prior to the date of this application.

Signature of Applicant Date

Social Security Number Requirement: In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03035 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) and (16),
North Dakota Game & Fish Department is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining hunting, fishing,
or other recreational type licenses.”
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WHEN MUST THE BUSINESS ENTITY BE LICENSED

If an application is for a business association, the applicant must be an agent of the
association to be held personally responsible for the conduct of the licensed outfitter's
operations, in addition to the association, and the applicant must be actively and
regularly employed in and responsible for the management, supervision, and operation
of the outfitting business. The department may only issue an outfitter license to a
business applicant if the applicant is qualified to conduct the business of outfitting.

A corporation or association may qualify for an outfitter license if a majority of stock is
owned by licensed outfitters in good standing or landowners who own agricultural land
used for the outfitting business, or if a limited liability company, the majority membership
interest is owned by licensed oultfitters in good standing or by landowners who own
agricultural land used for the outfitting business. If a business entity owns, is a
leaseholder in land, or provides compensation for the use of land, and directly or
indirectly receives remuneration from hunting on that land, the business entity
must be licensed under this title unless exempt under subsection 4 of section
20.1-03-36.1. A business entity may not conduct business operations through a
Subsidiary, contractor, or an agent that would permit the business entity to avoid
this chapter. This section does not authorize any act or transaction prohibited by any
other law of this state.
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ATTACHMENT 5 - HUNTING OUTFITTER’S LICENSE

RECORD OF LAND WHERE SERVICE IS TO BE PROVIDED

NAME OF OWNER OR LESSOR/ ACREAGE TO BE USED COUNTY

APPLICANT SIGNATURE Date of attachment prepared
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