2016 RESIDENT PRONGHORN
GUN LICENSE APPLICATION

North Dakota Game and Fish Department Mail to:
Licensing Division, SFN 6116 Pronghorn Lottery — NDGFD
100 N. Bismarck Expressway
Applications must be postmarked no later than August 3, 2016. Bismarck, ND 58501-5095
FEE: $30.00 (16 years of age and older), $10.00 (under 16 years of age at time of application). Phone: (701) 328-6300

Season Dates: Bow Season (Bows Only) September 2 (noon) through September 25, 2016.

Gun Season (Legal Firearms or Bows) September 30 (noon) through October 16, 2016.
The license may be used during both the pronghorn bow season and the pronghorn gun season until license is filled. All licenses are valid for any animal
regardless of sex or age.

INSTRUCTIONS: (If you need any assistance in filling out this application, contact the N.D. Game & Fish Department.)

1. ELIGIBILITY: Make sure you meet all the eligibility requirements listed in section 8. Only North Dakota
residents are eligible. Licenses are issued by weighted lottery and bonus points build for those | NUMBER OF PERSONS ON
unsuccessful in drawing their first choice in the first lottery. APPLICATION. (See Instruction 2)

2. PARTIES: 1 to 3 residents may apply as a party. All persons applying must be eligible. Submit application
and fee(s) in one envelope. Enter number of people on this application in designated box to right.

3. HUNTING UNIT CHOICE: Consult map on back and note unit boundaries carefully. Enter your choice of
pronghorn hunting unit in designated box to right.

4. PRONGHORN LICENSETYPE CHOICE: All licenses available are for “any pronghorn” and the information
in designated box to right has already been filled in for you. PRONGHORN

Each applicant should fill out all required information in an “Applicant Information” section. In accordance | | |CENSE TYPE A

with state and federal laws, you must include your social security number, and if a resident 18 years of age or | cHOICE

older you must include your ND drivers license number or ND nondriver photo ID number. Please see back | (see instruction 4)

of application for additional information regarding these requirements. If any part of the application or fees is

incomplete or in error, the entire application will not be processed and will be returned to sender.

5. HUNTER EDUCATION: ATTENTION! If you were born after December 31, 1961, you must fill in your hunter education certificate number,
and the state or province in which you received it. Required hunter education certification must be completed prior to application being
submitted. ATTENTION: Compliance is enforced by verification with state enforcement agencies. If your certificate is unnumbered, write “NONE”
and the year and state in which you were certified. If you have a change in last name since completing the course, attach anote to the application.

6. SIGNATURES: Read carefully the “AS AN APPLICANT | CERTIFY THAT” portion of the form (section 8), then each applicant should sign and date
their section of the application.

7. FEE: The fee is $30.00 for applicants 16 years of age and older or $10.00 for applicants under age 16 (at time of application). Do not send cash.
Personal checks, cashier’s checks or money orders are acceptable. A separate check or money order is required for each application, however,
one check or money order will be accepted for a party application. Make payable to N.D. Game and Fish Department. Unsuccessful applicants
will receive a refund. Insufficient funds checks will be turned over to a collection agency and subject to additional costs. If money is not collected,
the applicant will be ineligible for both the current year and the following year.

8. AS AN APPLICANT | CERTIFY THAT:

This is the only application being made in my name for a 2016 pronghorn license;

| have actually lived in the state of North Dakota or maintained my residence therein for the past six months (residency waivers are not eligible);

| will be at least 12 years of age on or before December 31 of this year;

| am aware of the hunter education course requirement for persons born after December 31, 1961, and have passed the course of instruction or
am exempt by law.

HUNTING
UNIT CHOICE

(See Instruction 3)

Via the Internet APPLYING BY COMPUTER OR BY PHONE By Phone
visit our website at QUICK — CONVENIENT — EASY simply call toll free [ =)
gf.nd.gov You can apply for your pronghorn license 1-800-406-6409 " @
Regular license fees apply with 24 hours a day — 7 days a week, making Besides license fee, a $4.00 service charge for D
no service charge added. sure your application is in before the deadline. each applicant will be added. Please have hunter
Visa, Discover and MasterCard accepted. education number ready, (if required).

APPLICANT INFORMATION SECTIONS — Print one letter or number per box, leave one blank box as space between words.

APPLICANT NUMBER 1

LAST NAME FIRST MIDDLE HUNTER EDUCATION NUMBER (See #5) STATE ISSUED
MAILING ADDRESS SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (Required) SEX
[N 5 N e N e Y N N s
CITY STATE zIP (mo.) (day) (vr) AGE
PHONE 2 IF AGE 18 or OLDER - N.D. DRIVER’S LIC# or N.D. NONDRIVER PHOTO ID# (Required) APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED
APPLICANT NUMBER 2
LAST NAME FIRST MIDDLE HUNTER EDUCATION NUMBER (See #5) STATE ISSUED
MAILING ADDRESS SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (Required) SEX
[N X e e N N D e
CITY STATE zIP (mo.) (day) (yr) AGE
PHONE 2 IF AGE 18 or OLDER - N.D. DRIVER'S LIC# or N.D. NONDRIVER PHOTO ID# (Required) APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED
APPLICANT NUMBER 3
LAST NAME FIRST MIDDLE HUNTER EDUCATION NUMBER (See #5) STATE ISSUED
MAILING ADDRESS SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (Required) SEX
[N N e e N D D ey
CITY STATE zIP (mo.) (day) (vr) AGE

PHONE g IF AGE 18 or OLDER - N.D. DRIVER’S LIC# or N.D. NONDRIVER PHOTO ID# (Required) APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED



Applications must be postmarked no later than August 3, 2016. Please note that some post offices use the following days postmark
if mailed after regular hours. Mail your application early to ensure a proper postmark. Private metered postmarks will not be accepted.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER REQUIREMENT. In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03-35 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) and (16), the Department is
required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining hunting, fishing, or other recreational type licenses. Your social security number
serves as your principal identification number to determine license eligibility. It is kept confidential, however it may be provided to law enforcement
agencies and the State Disbursement Unit to enforce child support obligations.

g In accordance with state law (NDCC 20.1-02-05), a resident who is 18 years of age or older must submit a ND drivers license number or a ND
nondriver photo ID number when applying for a license.
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The north border of Unit 3-A begins where the Little Missouri River first touches the northernmost Slope County line, thence westerly along and to the end of the northernmost
Slope County line, thence due west along a straight line to the Montana border.

2016 Pronghorn Seasons, Hunting Units and Licenses Available

PRONGHORN BOW SEASON (Bows Only) — September 2 (noon) through September 25, 2016.
PRONGHORN GUN SEASON (Legal Firearms or Bows) — September 30 (noon) through October 16, 2016.

Pronghorn 2016

Unit Type Available
1-A A 110
2-A A 60
2-B A 40
3-A A 35
3-B A 110
4-A A 300
4-C A 75

License holders are restricted to their unit. License holders may hunt during both the bow season (bows only) and the gun season
(legal firearms or bows) until license is filled.

Lottery results may be obtained by visiting our website at gf.nd.gov

The NDGFD receives federal financial assistance from the US Fish and Wildlife Service. In accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title Il of the
Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the NDGFD joins the US Department of the Interior and its Bureaus in prohibit-
ing discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex (in education programs or activities) and also religion for the NDGFD. If you believe you have been discriminated against in
any program, activity, or facility as described above, or you desire further information, please write to: ND Game and Fish Department, Attn: Chief Administrative Services, 100 N. Bismarck Expressway, Bis-
marck, ND 58501-5095 or to: US Fish and Wildlife Service, Attn: Civil Rights Coordinator, 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: MBSP- 4020, Arlington, Virginia 22203. If you are disabled and desire application
information for hunting and fishing opportunities in this state please contact the Department at 701-328-6300. The TTY/TTD (Relay ND) number for the hearing or speech impaired is 1-800-366-6888.




