
APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT LICENSES
North Dakota Game and Fish Department, Licensing Section
100 N. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095
Phone: (701) 328-6335
SFN 6075 (08/15/2016)

Name: Date of Birth: Sex: Height:

Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:

City: State: ZIP+4: Social Security Number*:

Telephone: ND Driver’s License No. or ND Nondriver Photo ID No.: Hunter Education Number: State Issued:

Attention Hunters: A hunter education course is required by law for all hunters born after December 1961: enter your certificate number and the state in 
which you passed the course. If that state does not assign a number, enter the year you passed the course, and the state where the course was taken.

Six Months Residency in State Required

[          ] Resident Fishing, Hunting, Furbearer Certificate (required – all anglers and hunters) $          1.00
[          ] Resident Fishing License (16 or older) 16.00
[          ] Resident Husband/Wife Fishing License 22.00
[          ] Resident Senior Citizen Fishing License (65 and older) 5.00
[          ] Totally or Permanently Disabled Resident Fishing License (proof of disability required) 5.00
[          ] Resident Combination License (fishing, small game, general game/habitat, furbearer) (16 or older) 50.00
[          ] Resident General Game and Habitat License 20.00
[          ] +Resident Small Game License (16 or older) 10.00
[          ] +Resident Early Canada Goose 5.00
[          ] +Resident Crane Permit (required for all ages) 10.00
[          ] +Resident Deer Bow License (16 or older) 30.00
[          ] +Youth Resident Deer Bow (under 16) 10.00
[          ] Resident Furbearer (trapping/hunting) License (16 or older) 15.00

National Migratory Bird Harvest Information Program (HIP)
All migratory bird hunters must answer the following questions by circling the appropriate answers below:
   Do you plan to hunt ducks, geese, doves, snipe, coots or woodcock this season?  Yes   No  If yes, answer the questions below:
   About how many of these migratory birds did you bag last season?

Ducks None 1-10 11-30 31+
Geese None 1-10 11-30 31+ Did you hunt coots or snipe last season? Yes No
Doves None 1-10 11-30 31+

TOTAL $_________

+ General Game and Habitat License required.

Note: Separate application forms must be used for pronghorn gun, deer gun, swan and nonresident waterfowl licenses.

If you are a nonresident living in North Dakota as a full-time student attending an institution under the jurisdiction of the state board of higher education, a private 
institution of higher education, or a tribal college, you are eligible to purchase hunting and fishing licenses at resident rates. This does not apply to resident lottery 
applications. You must apply for lotteries as a nonresident.

Name of College: Student ID No:

Your Signature____________________________________________________________________________________Date_____________________________

*Social Security Number Requirement: In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03035 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) and (16), the North Dakota Game and Fish 
Department is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining hunting, fishing, or other recreational type licenses.”

Most licenses are available on the Game and Fish website at gf.nd.gov with no service charge. You may also order licenses by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a 
week at 800-406-6409. (There is a $4 minimum service charge per caller; $10 for purchases over $80.) 


