PETITION FOR WAIVER OF RESIDENCY

North Dakota Game & Fish Department Licensing Division 100 N. Bismarck Expressway

SFN 6085 (Revised 09/2015) Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095
Phone: (701) 328-6335

For all applicants that are applying for the Petition of Waiver of Residency, you certify that you have met these eight
requirements:

1. A current North Dakota driver’s license or Official State of North Dakota ID card. Copy to be attached to application. (State law
requires license change 90 days after establishing a permanent residence).

2. All vehicles in the applicants name are currently registered in North Dakota. (State law requires immediate registration upon
employment or residence).

3. Anindividual is not eligible for resident licenses even thru this waiver if the individual maintains a valid resident hunting related
or fishing related license from another state or country, unless the license is a lifetime license that was purchase prior to the date
being stated on this application as the start of residency in North Dakota.

4. Have no ongoing claim to any form of residency in another state. (Example: Homestead Tax Exemption)

5. Have set up a permanent occupancy in a residence 30 days prior to application and supplied proof at time of application.
(Example: utility bill, rental agreement, home ownership).

6. A Hunter Education Course is required by law for all hunters born after December 1961: enter in your certificate number and the
state you passed the course in. If you do not have a number, enter the year you took the course and the state. Individuals born
after December 31, 1961, who are 16 years of age or older and do not possess a hunter safety education course certificate of
completion are eligible for an apprentice hunter validation. An apprentice hunter validation is valid for only one license year in a
lifetime. An individual in possession of an apprentice hunter validation may hunt small game & deer only when accompanied by
an adult licensed to hunt in this state whose license was not obtained using an apprentice hunter validation. An apprentice
hunter validation holder must obtain all required licenses and stamps. For purposes of this validation, “accompanied” means to
stay within a distance of another individual that permits uninterrupted visual contact and unaided verbal communication.

7. If you are a nonresident living in North Dakota as a full-time student attending an institution under the jurisdiction of the State
Board of Higher Education, a private institution of higher education, or a tribal college, you are eligible to purchase hunting and
fishing license at resident rates. You will need to enter your college ID number to apply for the licenses. This does not apply to
resident lottery applications. You must apply for lotteries as a non resident. If you meet this criterion then you do not need to
do the Petition for Waiver of Residency.

8. Social Security Number Requirement. In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03035 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) and (16), North

Dakota Game and Fish Department is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining hunting, fishing or
other recreational type license.
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PETITION FOR WAIVER OF RESIDENCY  Mail to:

North Dakota Game & Fish Department Licensing Division 100 N. Bismarck Expressway

SFN 6085 (Revised 07/2015) Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095
Phone: (701) 328-6335

Name of Applicant: Date of Birth Sex: Height:
Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4 Social Security Number (required see below) #8:
Telephone number: ND Drivers License or ND ID Number #1: | Hunter Safety Number #6: State Issued:
Last state of residency DL#: | Previous address: Previous City/State: Zip code:

I moved to North Dakota on (mm/ddlyear), establishing my permanent residence in County,
and plan to maintain my home in North Dakota for at least the next 12 months. | am employed as (job
title) by (name of employer) and | am submitting a notarized affidavit from my employer,

verifying these statements. (If self-employed or retired, a resident business associate, your banker, church trustee, etc., may be your
Verifier for the affidavit.) | understand that during the 6 months following moving to North Dakota (above date), resident hunting or
fishing privileges may be obtained ONLY from the ND Game and Fish director through this special waiver. | understand that this waiver
does not make me eligible for big game, swan and turkey licenses that are issued by lottery. | may apply as a non resident for lotteries
during that 6 months time. | hereby certify that the above statements are true and correct, all 8 requirements listed on page one have
been reviewed and that my intention is to become a resident of North Dakota.

Applicants signature: Date:

Subscribed and sworn to before me on day of 20

Notary Public Signature: (NOTARY STAMP)

AFFIDAVIT OF VERIFICATION (COMPLETED BY EMPLOYER, BUSINESS ASSOCIATE, BANKER, CHURCH TRUSTEE, ETC)
I, the undersigned, certify that | am (state association) of the applicant and do hereby verify the statements made
by said applicant on his Petition for Waiver of Residency for purchase of North Dakota hunting or fishing license(s). To the best of my
knowledge, said applicant’s intention is to become a resident of North Dakota for at least the next twelve months.

Verifier’s signature: Date:

Subscribed and sworn to before me on day of 20

Notary Public Signature: (NOTARY STAMP)

LICENSE FEES:

[ ]1Resident Fishing, Hunting, Furbearer Certificate (required — all anglers and hunters) $ 1.00
[ ]Resident Fishing License (16 or older) $ 16.00
[ ]Resident Husband/Wife Fishing License (add $1.00 Certificate fee for spouse) $22.00
[ ] Resident Senior Citizen Fishing License (65 and older) $ 5.00
[ ] Totally or Permanently Disabled Resident Fishing License (proof of disability required) $ 5.00
[ ]Resident Combination License (fishing, small game, general game/habitat, furbearer) (16 or older) $50.00
[ ]Resident General Game and Habitat License (required to hunt big and small game) $ 20.00
[ ]Resident Small Game License (16 or older) $10.00
[ ] Resident Furbearer License (trapping/hunting) (16 or older) $ 15.00
[ ]Resident Crane Permit (required for all ages) $ 10.00
[ ]Resident Deer Bow License (16 or older) $ 30.00
[ ]Youth Resident Deer Bow (under 16) $ 10.00
[ - ] Resident Antelope Bow License (16 or older) — SEASON MAY BE CLOSED IN 2015 $ 30.00
[ -] Youth Resident Antelope Bow (under 16) — SEASON MAY BE CLOSED IN 2015 $10.00
Total Amount Due $

All Migratory Bird Hunters must have a National Migratory Bird Harvest Information Program (HIP) number.
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Any of the licenses listed on previous page may be issued to members of your family (those residing with and supported by you) on

PETITION FOR WAIVER OF RESIDENCY

North Dakota Game & Fish Department Licensing Division

SFN 6085 (Revised 07/2015)

receipt of the additional fee(s) for each license and the following information:

Mail to:

100 N. Bismarck Expressway

Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095

Phone: (701) 328-6335

Name of Applicant: Date of Birth Sex: Height:
Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4 Social Security Number (required see below):
Telephone number: ND Driver’s License or ND ID Number: Hunter Safety Number: State Issued:
Name of Applicant: Date of Birth Sex: Height:
Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4 Social Security Number (required see below):
Telephone number: ND Driver’s License or ND ID Number: Hunter Safety Number: State Issued:
Name of Applicant: Date of Birth Sex: Height:
Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4 Social Security Number (required see below):
Telephone number: ND Driver’s License or ND ID Number: Hunter Safety Number: State Issued:
Name of Applicant: Date of Birth Sex: Height:
Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:
City: State: | Zip+4 Social Security Number (required see below):

Telephone number:

ND Driver’s License or ND ID Number:

Hunter Safety Number:

State Issued:

Social Security Number Requirement: In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03035 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) and (16), North
Dakota Game and Fish Department is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining hunting, fishing or

other recreational type license.
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