
 

APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT TOTALLY/PERMANENTLY 
DISABLED FISHING LICENSE 
North Dakota Game and Fish Department,  
Licensing Division 
SFN 6533 (04/2015) 

100 N Bismarck Expressway 
Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-5095 
Phone: (701) 328-6335 

 

Name of Applicant: Date of Birth: Sex: Height: 

Address: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color: 

City: State: Zip+4: Social  Security Number: 

Phone number: ND Driver’s License No. or Non driver Photo Id (Resident only if 18 or 

older): 

 
You must be a resident of North Dakota for six months to qualify for this license. 
 
Licenses: 
 
[    ] Resident Fishing, Hunting, Furbearer Certificate (required – all anglers and hunters)    $ 1.00 
[    ] Fishing License            $ 5.00 
 

TOTAL $_________ 
 

COMPLETE APPLICATION AND RETURN WITH CORRECT FEE AND THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION: 
• A signed statement from your physician stating that you are totally or permanently disabled. 
• Or a document showing that you are receiving disability benefits such as an award letter from Social Security or 
any other place from which you may be receiving disability benefits. (We will return to you any documents that 
you include with the application.) 
• Or your last year’s disability fishing license. 
 
The disability fishing licenses are only available to be purchased through our Bismarck office. 
 
 

Applicants Signature: ___________________________________ Date: ________________ 

 
 
 
*Social Security Number Requirement: In accordance with state law NDCC 20.1-03035 and 42 US Code 666 (a) (13) 
and (16), North Dakota Game and Fish Department is required to collect social security numbers from all persons 
obtaining hunting, fishing, or other recreational type licenses. 

 
 
 


