Wildlife Management Areas

Release Date

Audio File

Guest Name

Bill Haase

There are over 220 wildlife management areas in North Dakota.  WMAs are used for many recreational activities including fishing, hunting, trapping, wildlife watching and more, however their primary purpose is to support wildlife. Spring is a busy time for Department employees on the WMAs. Staff plant food plots, grass, trees and shrubs, start grazing rotations, spray noxious weeds and much more. Learn more in this week's webcast.