Advisory Board Meetings Announced

Outdoor enthusiasts are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department spring advisory board meeting in their area.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams

Date: March 27 – 7 p.m.

Location: Fairgrounds Archery Range, Williston

Host: Missouri Basin Bowmen

Contact: Steve Rehak, 770-3643

Advisory board member: Jason Leiseth, Arnegard, 586-3714


District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward

Date: March 27 – 7 p.m.

Location: Memorial Building, 224 2nd Ave SE, Rugby

Host: Barton Sportsman’s Club

Contact: Joe Lautenschlager, 721-1882

Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281


District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells

Date: March 28 – 7 p.m.

Location: Hakuna Matata Café and Convention Center, Hwy 13 and 281, Edgeley

Host: Wood Lake Pheasants Forever and Loren Schulz

Contact: Rodney Zahn, 357-8441

Advisory board member: Joel Christoferson, Litchville, 973-4981


District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux

Date: March 28 – 7 p.m.

Location: Turtle Lake Wildlife Club, 695 15th Ave NW, Turtle Lake

Host: Turtle Lake Wildlife Club

Contact: Steve Seeger, 448-2448

Advisory board member: Dave Nehring, Bismarck, 214-3184


District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner

Date: April 3 – 7 p.m.

Location: The Great American Inn, Hwy 2 East, Devils Lake

Host: Lake Region Anglers

Contact and advisory board member: Tom Rost, Devils Lake, 350-1424


District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark

Date: April 3 – 7 p.m.

Location: Borderline Bar and Grill, 207 South Main, Reeder

Host: Cedar Creek Pheasants Forever

Contact: Tod Donner, 928-0330

Advisory board member: Dwight Hecker, Dickinson, 483-4952


District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh

Date: April 4 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, 133 Broadway, Michigan

Host: Rainbow Lodge

Contact: Chris Anderson, 304-0040

Advisory board member: Joe Solseng, 317-5009


District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill

Date: April 4 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, 207 Lincoln St., Embden

Host: Four Corners Wildlife Club

Contact: Kent Jensen, 793-4446

Advisory board member: Duane Hanson, West Fargo, 367-4249