Deer, Fall Turkey Licenses Available

Interested deer and turkey hunters still have time to purchase a license for the 2017 hunting seasons.

As of Oct. 23, more than 200 antlerless deer licenses remain in units 3F1, 3F2 and 4F. These licenses are available only to individuals who have not already received a lottery or landowner license, and are valid only during the regular deer gun season, Nov. 10-26.

More than 100 fall turkey licenses remain in Unit 25, which includes McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties. Hunters are allowed a maximum of five turkey licenses for the fall season.

The fall turkey season opened Oct. 14 and continues through Jan. 7, 2018.

Resident and nonresident hunters must apply online at the State Game and Fish Department website,